News 5 Jul 2009

World MX: KTM's Nagl and Goncalves qualify first in Sweden


Neon Maniacs film

Witless Protection full movie

Under a bright and hot sun the qualifying races for the Swedish GP ended with the pole positions of Nagl and Goncalves making it a KTM one two.

De Dycker was second behind a very fast Nagl as Coppins completed the MX1 top three. In the MX2 class Goncalves dominated ahead of a dangerous Roczen and Monni.

MX2 Championship leader Musquin did not race any of today’s sessions due to issues related to the switch of manufacturer from Honda to KTM.


JK Datch’s Leonce took the lead after the gate dropped and gave the start to the MX1 qualifying heat. The Frenchman, who put in his first ever laps at the lead in a World Championship heat, did not last long in first place as Coppins and Nagl put tons of pressure on him.

Coppins was the first to move past but the Yamaha Monster Energy Motocross man lost the battle with Nagl, moving to the lead and pulling away while Coppins remained in second.

Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Nagl took the eventual victory with an advantage of 4.4 seconds and secured his second season’s pole, finishing ahead of De Dycker.

The latter moved close to Coppins and battle it out with the Kiwi until he moved past. Teka Suzuki WMX1’s De Dycker opened up a gap and secured the runner up spot while Coppins was forced to ride strong in the final laps as Cairoli was coming closer and closer.

The Italian of Yamaha Red Bull De Carli finished a close fourth to Coppins. Cairoli came dramatically close in the last laps but could not move past eventually.

His team mate Tanel Leok completed the top five ahead of Aprilia Racing’s Priem and Philippaerts.

Exploiting the advantage of having a factory Honda machine of the Martin Honda squad, home rider Jonathan Dahlgren was 15th while Leonce, who suffers from a severe flu, ended 17th.

Desalle was 21st as he crashed into Aigar Leok –who had crashed previously- with the latter heading to the hospital to check a damaged right ankle.

MX1 Qualifying Race top ten: 1. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 24:02.781; ; 2. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Suzuki), +0:04.436; 3. Joshua Coppins (NZL, Yamaha), +0:05.500; 4. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, Yamaha), +0:06.003; 5. Tanel Leok (EST, Yamaha), +0:24.143; 6. Manuel Priem (BEL, Aprilia), +0:32.287; 7. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:44.079; 8. Gareth Swanepoel (RSA, Kawasaki), +0:46.703; 9. Gregory Aranda (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:48.111; 10. Tom Church (GBR, CCM), +1:07.651;


Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s Goncalves owned the whole qualifying heat which he dominated from the start to the flag.

Taking the holeshot, Goncalves was initially followed by KTM fellow rider Roelants but the Factory Junior MX2 youngster had a hard time to keep a hungry Roczen behind.

The German had a good start and cruised in fourth behind Monni until he was half way through the moto. Then the Teka Suzuki Europe World MX2 rider made his move on Monni for third and started closing the gap from Roelants.

The Belgian made it easier for Roczen as he went wide and left an open door which the German passed through for the second spot. Roczen put in a few fast laps until he came close to Goncalves but the Portuguese rode solid and blocked the 15 year old’s attacks.

Yamaha 3C Racing’s Monni made it to third as he passed Roelants, who finished an eventual fourth with Paulin completing the top five despite a bad start.

Despite taking second in the pre qualifying Aubin dropped down to seventh while team mate Guarneri recovered to ninth ahead of Verbruggen.

A bad start was the cause of Frossard’s 14th place finish while Gundersen, racing this Grand Prix only after a one year absence due to injury, was down in 34th place.

Due to issues related to the switch of manufacturer from Honda to KTM, current series leader Musquin did not race any of today’s sessions.

MX2 Qualifying Race top ten: 1. Rui Goncalves (POR, KTM), 24:24.561; ; 2. Ken Roczen (GER, Suzuki), +0:00.654; 3. Manuel Monni (ITA, Yamaha), +0:07.271; 4. Joel Roelants (BEL, KTM), +0:09.780; 5. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:14.230; 6. Marcus Schiffer (GER, KTM), +0:18.620; 7. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, Yamaha), +0:23.244; 8. Matiss Karro (LAT, Suzuki), +0:30.771; 9. Davide Guarneri (ITA, Yamaha), +0:31.711; 10. Dennis Verbruggen (BEL, Honda), +0:34.688;

Circuit length: 1513 mt
Type of ground: sand
Temperature: 23° C
Weather conditions: sunny

Wrong Turn 2: Dead End psp Almost Heroes movie download

How to Have an Accident in the Home film

Dual trailer