News 13 Oct 2009

BSB: 2010 British Superbike Championship calendar announced


The 2010 MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship in association with Pirelli will, as in the season just ended, be decided over 26 races at 12 events.

The action begins with the Easter Monday, 5 April, round on the Brands Hatch Indy circuit and continues across the country’s leading circuits, including a return to Brands Hatch for a triple race round, on the Grand Prix circuit, over the weekend of 6/7/8 August.

The finale, again featuring three races, will be at Oulton Park over the weekend of 8/9/10 October.

The calendar is:

3/4/5 April Brands Hatch Indy circuit
16/17/18 April Thruxton
1/2/3 May Oulton Park
21/22/23 May Croft
25/26/27 June Mallory Park
9/10/11 July Snetterton
23/24/25 July Knockhill
6/7/8 August Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit (triple race)
28/29/30 August Cadwell Park
10/11/12 September Donington Park
23/24/25 September Silverstone
8/9/10 October Oulton Park (triple race)