News 29 Sep 2011

2012 Australian FX-Superbike Championship calendar released

Australian Road and Track Rider Promotions (ARTRP) has released the provisional calendar for the 2012 Australian FX-Superbike Championship Series.

The series will expand into Queensland for next season, the circuit set to be resurfaced before the series hosts round three at Queensland Raceway in July.

“With this early announcement of the 2012 series calendar, even though there is still two rounds of this year’s YMF Loan Yamaha sponsored AFX-SBK Championship to go, all competitors and stakeholders can now look forward to planning their race calendar for next year well in advance,” ARTRP managing director Terry O’Neill said.

The series calendar has also revealed that its Eastern Creek rounds will be contested on two separate circuits next season.

Provisional 2012 Australian FX-Superbike Championship Calendar
Rd1 Eastern Creek Raceway (3.9km track) 16-18 March
Rd2 Wakefield Park Raceway 20-22 April
Rd3 Queensland Raceway 20-22 July
Rd4 Wakefield Park Raceway 31 August–2 September
Rd5 Winton Raceway 12–14 October
Rd6 Eastern Creek Raceway (4.5km track) 9-11 November