News 19 May 2009

General: Yamaha turns up the heat with deals

Yamaha is extending its cashback offers, giving low YMF finance rates, and bonus offers in celebration of their off-road success.

Yamaha Motor Australia press release:

With up to $1000 cashback available, Yamaha is turning up the heat on their dirt bike offers this winter.

Yamaha’s domination of off road racing has led to an extension of customer cashback offers on WRFs and YZFs and new offers on TT-Rs as well as a super low Yamaha Motor Finance rate from just 4.99%.

The wins started rolling in when Todd Smith took out the Condo750 overall and that was followed by an utterly dominant display in the Australian Four Day Enduro, where Yamaha won all the classes it entered and scored the outright victory.

Then Bubba claimed the world and AMA SX title on his first season on a YZ450F to give that model back to back titles… does it get any better?

It does for purchasers of blue bikes. Because in addition to cashback and finance offers, selected models attract additional goodies… such as the free plastics kits for WRFs and free hydraulic scissor race stand for YZ125. The table below highlights all current winter warmer dirt bike offers:

Model – Customer cashback – YMF finance offer – Additional offer

WR250F $1000 From 4.99%

WR250F SP $500 From 4.99% Free white plastics

WR450F $1000 From 4.99%

WR450F SP $500 From 4.99% Free black plastics

YZ125 $500 From 4.99% Free hydraulic race stand

YZ250F/SE $1000 From 4.99%

YZ450F/SE $1000 From 4.99%

TT-R50E $400 From 4.99%

TT-R125E $400 From 4.99%

TT-R125LWE $600 From 4.99%

PW50 n/a From 4.99%

PW80 n/a From 4.99%

TT-R110E n/a From 4.99%

But hurry while stocks last because like the race bikes, these offers won’t hang around…

Some recent highlights from the boys in blue:

Rider – Model – Achievement

Todd Smith WR450F Winner 2009 Condo 750 desert race

Grant Siebenhausen YZ125 Winner Class 1 2009 A4DE

Rory Mead YZ250
Winner Class 2 2009 A4DE and 2009
NZ Enduro Champion

Kirk Hutton WR250F Winner Class 3 2009 A4DE

Geoff Ballard WR450F Winner Masters 2009 A4DE

Alison Parker WR250F Winner Womens 2009 A4DE

Stuart Bennett WR450F Winner Veterans 2009 A4DE

James Stewart YZ450F
Winner, 2009 AMA and World SX Championship

Jay Marmont YZ450F
Winner, 2008 Australian MX Championship and current leader 2009 series

Antonio Cairoli YZ450F
Current leader, 2009 World MX Championship

David Philippaerts YZ450F
Winner, 2008 World MX Championship

Johnny Aubert WR450F
Winner, 2008 World Enduro Championship

Chad Reed YZ450F
Winner, 2008 AMA and World SX Championship