News 10 Nov 2009

MotoGP: Amendments for provisional 2010 MotoGP calendar


The FIM today announced amendments to the provisional calendar for the 2010 MotoGP World Championship. The events in France, Italy and Czech Republic will be held a week later than originally scheduled, whilst Great Britain swaps places in the order with Italy. The San Marino event will be held a week earlier.

Date            Grand Prix        Circuit
April 11th*        Qatar            Losail
April 25th        Japan            Motegi
May 2nd            Spain            Jerez
May 23rd        France            Le Mans
June 6th        Italy            Mugello
June 20th        Great Britain        Silverstone
June 26th**        Netherlands        Assen
July 4th        Catalunya        Catalunya
July 18th        Germany            Sachsenring
July 25th***        United States        Laguna Seca
August 22nd        Czech Republic        Brno
August 29th        Indianapolis        Indianapolis
September 5th        San Marino        Misano
September 19th        Hungary            Balatonring
October 10th        Malaysia        Sepang
October 17th        Australia        Phillip Island
October 31st        Portugal        Estoril
November 7th        Valencia        Ricardo Tormo – Valencia

Reserve Circuit: Motorland Aragon Circuit

* Evening race
** Saturday race
*** Only MotoGP class