News 22 Nov 2010

Oz RR: Staring adds Kings of Wanneroo title to 2010 season

New Australian Superbike Champion Bryan Staring has capped off an incredible 2010 season with a clean sweep at the WesTrac Kings of Wanneroo at Barbagallo Raceway in Western Australia on Sunday.

Staring scored pole position and won all three 10-lap races to seal the overall victory upon return to his home state on an Allect Racing Honda CBR1000RR.

Finishing runner-up to Staring was dual Australian Superbike Champion Jamie Stauffer, the Motologic Racing team rider posting 2-3-2 results on a Ducati 1098 supplied by Ivan Carstensen DGS.

Rounding out the overall podium was Jamie Boland on his Grasstrees Exposure Services Honda, scoring 4-5-3 results for the event.

National Superstock 1000 regular and current WA Superbike Champion Ben Henry claimed fourth.

International ex-GP star Jeremy McWilliams was sixth on a Dave Warp-supplied Suzuki GSX-R1000, taking home 5-6-5 results to trail local Ben Stronach.

The Supersport Cup was won by GBH Kawasaki’s Sebastian Montagu, while Superstock 600 was won by Vespa Shop Performance’s Alex Scaglioni aboard a Yamaha.

Tom Hatton won the 125GP class, Ric Steele won the 250GPs, Steve Chittendon won the Clubman 1000s and Harry Steele won the Clubman 600s.

Click here for detailed results