Features 13 Aug 2015

Fan Guide: 2015 FX-ASC Rd4 Queensland Raceway

CycleOnline.com.au guide previews Queensland Australasian Superbikes.

The 2015 Swann Insurance Australasian Superbike Championship will resume with round four this weekend at Queensland Raceway. CycleOnline.com.au previews the weekend’s racing in our revamped Fan Guide.

Image: Keith Muir.

Image: Keith Muir.


The favourite:
Glenn Allerton – Allerton won two of three races last year at Queensland Raceway, but missed out on the podium overall following a race one incident. Both of his teammates have won rounds this year, so now’s time for the current ASBK champion to make his mark on the series.

The threat:
Wayne Maxwell/Troy Herfoss – Maxwell will be strong once again and should benefit from the heavy braking areas at the venue, while Herfoss won on the Saturday last year in the same team at Honda on the CBR1000RR. The title as it stands is between the pair, so this round will be another important one.

The darkhorse:
Cru Halliday/Mike Jones – Halliday is coming off a career-first victory at Sydney Motorsport Park and should carry a lot of confidence into the Queensland round. For Jones, the potent ZX-10R will help him out on the sizable straights in what is his home circuit on the schedule.

Rider lists

1 Wayne Maxwell
2 Jamie Stauffer
3 Troy Herfoss
4 Glenn Allerton
6 Cru Halliday
7 Sean Condon
9 Mike Jones
12 Matthew Walters
23 William Davidson
38 Linden Magee
60 Ben Burke
96 Mathew Harding
98 Evan Byles

Formula Xtreme:
12 Ross Cattle
14 Darren Wilbow
15 Dane Purcell
17 Paul McKay
22 Brendan Mcintyre
33 Hamish McMurray
40 Jeff Dorman
61 Jason Martin
69 Steve Maher
85 Michael Witchard
88 Lucas Vitale

3 Callum Spriggs
5 Jay Presepio
6 Luke Mitchell
7 Brayden Elliott
9 Cambridge Olivier
10 Thomas Bryden
11 Brandon Demery
20 Rick Olson
23 Brad Swallow
27 Craig Bentley
28 Keith Feely
29 Patrick Li
32 David Roughley
33 Rowen Smith
45 Jordan Carlsson
52 Michael Knight
55 Oscar Davison
65 Troy Guenther
68 Mitch Levy
78 Michael Blair
77 Javad Asghari
80 Kieran Maher
83 Kyle Buckley
96 Paul Young

Formula Oz:
3 Mathew Harding
5 Phil Lovett
14 Darren Wilbow
17 Damian Sutton
18 Ben Henry
21 Ben Green
23 Brad Swallow
24 Andy Fisher
41 Jason Eacott
42 Jason Ivkovic
45 Kieran Hurrell
46 Simon Galloway
52 Paul Byrne
66 Stephen Benjak
71 Di Jones
74 Scott McGregor
77 Mitch Paynter
86 Beau Beaton
88 Lucas Vitale

1N Angus Reekie
2N Adrian Pierpont
2 James Arnold
3 Kris Keen
48 Stephen Cooper
81 Michael O’Keefe
86 Beau Beaton

FX300 Ninja Cup:
S Samuel Davison
307 Ryan Masri
308 Ben White
310 Paul Young
311 Jake Pettigrew
312 Tony Jones
315 Jack Dawes
323 Ryan Sellen
329 Keegan Pickering
332 Riki Lanyon
333 Andrew Brown
337 Gregory Farrell
342 James Munro
344 Yannis Shaw
350 Peter Avery
358 Luke Burgess
361 Shane Yokom
365 Jimmy Broadbent
369 Mark Rogers
370 Hunter Ford
375 Mitch Kavney
377 Robbie Menzies
385 Brendan Watson
387 Jason Martin
392 Julie Klinker

4 Danny Ripperton
86 Jason Morris
89 Danny Pottage

Circuit location

Queensland Raceway
Champions Way, Willowbank, QLD, 4306

Circuit facts

Length: 3.12km
Turns: Six
Superbike lap record: Glenn Allerton 1m09.177s (FX-ASC spec)
Supersport lap record: Mike Jones 1m11.489s (FX-ASC spec)

Event entry

Children (16 and under) Free
General admission (Saturday/Sunday) $30
General admission (two-day) $40

Event schedule

Bikes on track from 9:00am; racing commences at 9:30am each day.

Live streaming:
Live streaming will be available to view on Sunday via CycleOnline.com.au to compliment our website and social media coverage at each and every round of the 2015 season.

2015 series calendar

Rd1 – 27-29 March – Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW
Rd2 – 15-17 May – Mallala, SA
Rd3 – 26-28 June – Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW
Rd4 – 14-16 August – Queensland Raceway, QLD
Rd5 – 25-27 September – Wakefield Park, NSW
Rd6 – 23-25 October – Winton, VIC
Rd7 – 4-6 December – Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW