News 2 May 2016

ASBK round four, Barbagallo Raceway entries now open

Motorcycling Australia press release:

Online entries via the Race Entry website are now available for Round 4 of the 2016 Yamaha Motor Finance Australian Superbike Championship presented by Motul Pirelli, to be held at Barbagallo Raceway, Western Australia on June 3-5, 2016.

To enter via the website, please click on the links at the bottom of this release for your respective classes.

ASBK Management would like to advise that all competitors in the Yamaha Motorcycle Insurance Superbike and Motul Supersport classes have the opportunity to take part in an official ASBK practice day on Thursday June 2.

Anyone in these respective classes wishing to partake in the Thursday practice day are advised to include their submission when completing the online Round 4 entry form via the Race Entry website.

The 2016 ASBK classes for Round 4 will again include The Yamaha Motorcycling Insurance Superbikes, Motul Supersport, Honda Moto3/125GP and Up to 300 Production, Over 300 Production.

The support classes for Round 4 include Clubman 600/1000cc and Sidecar Challenge – anyone wishing to entre can do so via the Race Entry website through the links below.

The ASBK management team would also like to advise of an official exemption in place for any ASBK rider wishing to participate in Motorcycle Racing Club Western Australia’s practice day on Saturday May 28 – strictly for Round 4 only.

Anyone wishing to partake in the additional practice day can do so via, and follow the prompts.

To download your copy of the Supplementary Regulations for Rounds 2-6 CLICK HERE.

Entries for Round 4 of the ASBK close on Monday May 16, at 3pm and can be completed by clicking the appropriate link below:
Australian Superbike and Supersport
Honda Moto 3/125GP and Production
Clubman 600/1000 cc and Sidecar Challenge

The ASBK Management Team would also like to advise that any competitors not receiving emails via our ASBK nominated email address, to please email [email protected] with your contact details, to ensure that all competitors receive important updates prior to all ASBK rounds.

More information on this event will be posted as it comes to hand via the ASBK website (
Round 1 Phillip Island GP Circuit, WSBK, Vic 25-28 February
Round 2 Wakefield Park Raceway, NSW 25-27 March
Round 3 Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW 16-17 April
Round 4 Barbagallo Raceway, WA 3-5 June
Round 5 Morgan Park Raceway, QLD 6-7 August
Round 6 Winton Motor Raceway, Vic 30 September – 2 October

Don’t forget to ‘Like’ ASBK on Facebook or ‘Follow’ @ASBK to keep up to date with all the latest news on social media.