News 13 Sep 2018

Youthful Australians invited to Asia Talent Cup selection event

Selection of 13 Australians make 117-rider shortlist.

Source: Supplied.

A number of talented youthful Australians have been invited to the 2019 Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup selection event, which is set to take place at Sepang International Circuit on 30-31 October.

Following a thorough analysis and review of each application, the selection committee has chosen 117 riders to invite to the two-day meeting that will be hosted on the ahead of the final round of the 2018 series.

Amongst shortlisted riders are Australians Thomas Brown, Zylas Bunting, Seth Crump, Drew Gates, Travis Hall, Joshua Hall, Jack Hyde, Harry Khouri, Liam May, Luke Power, Jacob Roulstone, Ryan Smith, and Harrison Voight.

At the selection event, each applicant must demonstrate their skills and riding ability at Sepang Karting Circuit. The selection committee will then meet again to analyse all the data and ultimately determine the final riders chosen to participate in the 2019 Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup, as well as a list of reserve riders.